williamsburg contemporary art center, Logo
home  ♦  about us  ♦  classes  ♦  exhibitions  ♦  support us  ♦  news  ♦  programs·outreach  ♦  links  ♦  contact

Congratulations to the 2011 Annual High School Student Show
Award Winners:

First Place
Augusta Martien Green With Envy, Acrylic Jamestown

Second Place
Amanda Keane Self Portrait, Oil Pastel Lafayette

Third Place
Jenna Andersen Body of Work:
Late Afternoon / Crowd / Abyss,
Acrylic / Mixed Medi / Acrylic

People’s Choice Award
Tim Jones Self Portrait, Pencil Drawing Walsingham
Merit Awards
Katey Barley Abstract Self-Portrait, Scratchboard Jamestown
Nolon Beck Body of Work: US / Cameras
Cut-out Photogram, Spraypaint / Pen & Ink with Watercolor
Josh Bigelow Asparagus, Mixed Media Lafayette
Erica Bunn Body of Work:
Rope / Chain / Rusted Chain
Digital Photography
Nishanth Fenn Lion of Flora, Pencil, Pen & Ink Jamestown
Quade Parker Body of Work: Doors / Julie
Oil on Canvas /  Mixed Media
Emily Radeka Ridin' the EAC, Batik Warhill
Amanda Surowitz The Natural Process of Thought
Pen & Ink
Honorable Mention Awards
Kaitlyn Baker The View From Above, Photograph Bruton
Kelsie Ann Brumet October, Colored Pencil & Watercolor Lafayette
Michaela Cody Family Tree, Paper Bruton
Jillian Dowdy Gimpy, Acrylic on Foam Board Warhill
Tori Fellows Persian Run, Digital Photography Warhill
Kirstin Fiehler Head Collage, Mixed Paper Jamestown
Avery Fox Hayden, Graphite Warhill
Melissa Funk Itch, Wire & Acrylic Walsingham
Tim Jones Self Portrait, Pencil Drawing Walsingham
Amanda Keane Last Rights, Chalk Lafayette
Chris MacDonnell Body of Work: Diana / Together We Can Photography Lafayette
Shannon McCabe Blue Tubes
Hunter McClendon The Well House, Digital Photography Jamestown
Brandon Ozmer I-Pod, Clay Lafayette
Jordan Ruffner The Letter, Digital Photography Jamestown
Arden Sizemore Life Recycled, Telephone Book Pages Walsingham
Kimberly Warren Tree Collage, Photography Lafayette
Masako Yamaguchi Body of Work:
Liquify / My Other Half / The Dreamer

The 2011 High School Student Show was judged by Elaine Abbott and Hank Mook.